Updates desk
Graveyard Keeper 2 updates and known issues
Graveyard Keeper 2 is officially out now, and Update 1.010 is the latest official Steam PC patch. Published , it fixes quests, softlocks, Belt Master gears, population-based order slots (up to 5), stability and controller UI. Read the complete official changelog. Console 1.010.1 availability is covered separately below; this Steam changelog does not verify console fix parity. Official 1.010 source (GID 1846018067944341).
Separate Steam promotion: Lazy Bear Games promoted The Grave Deal bundle during the Autumn Sale on October 6. See the October 7 US bundle check and purchase boundaries · Official developer promotion source ↗. This is not a new patch or a standalone-game discount.
Latest official console rollout — 1.010.1: On , Lazy Bear Games announced: Update 1.010.1 is now available on Nintendo Switch 1
. In a separate October 21 post, the developer stated: Update 1.010.1 is now available on Nintendo Switch 2.
The later Switch 1 announcement supersedes that earlier post's Switch 1 pending status. On , the developer also confirmed: Update 1.010.1 is now available on PlayStation & Xbox
. These are the developer's platform-family labels, not individual PlayStation or Xbox hardware builds. This is a console release announcement, not a new Steam PC patch; the latest verified Steam PC patch remains 1.010. The linked Discord changelog has not been verified here. These later announcements supersede earlier pending-rollout wording for this rollout status only; they do not prove that every issue is fixed or that affected saves recover. Official posts checked October 22, 2026; this check date is not a publication date.
Official future plans and subsequently released changes
The developer's October 2 plans included increased sermon Faith and conveyor gears, movable workstations, zombie-helper and farmer automation, a Panic Reduction rework, population-based order slots, simpler trader upgrades, Astrologer Hypno-device recharging, and zombie cremation. Steam Update 1.010 now confirms more gears with Belt Master and order slots rising up to 5 depending on villagers. This does not confirm the remaining planned features or a console rollout. Read the separately sourced historical plans.
Official 1.008 source (GID 1845383656386409) · Official future-plans source (GID 1845383656386782)
Earlier patch coverage: Update 1.008 was reviewed on October 3, 2026; its official source was published October 2. This remains historical evidence, not the latest patch.
Update 1.007 by platform
On , Lazy Bear Games stated that 1.007 was available on PS5 and Xbox. At that time, the developer expected the PS4, Nintendo Switch, and Nintendo Switch 2 rollout the following week after further checks. This is historical forecast wording, not a guaranteed date. The October 13 support check below still names only both Switch versions in the remaining 1.007 pending-platform list; the separate console-save notice is preserved as dated history, not a current PS4 patch forecast. Verify your installed version before using a patch fix as troubleshooting advice.
Official milestone
On September 24, Lazy Bear Games announced that over 400,000 copies of Graveyard Keeper 2 had been sold across all available platforms. The announcement also reported 84% positive reviews on Steam at publication time. This is a sales milestone, not a patch: it gives no platform-by-platform sales breakdown, revenue, download count, player count, roadmap, or future-feature commitment.
Previous official updates
Update 1.007: the official changelog fixes crashes, zombie rewards, collision and stuck states, duplication exploits, workstations, farming, save-time performance, and quest progression. Read the sourced 1.007 patch notes. Update 1.006: the previous official patch added Steam PC bug reporting and fixed zombie work, cooking, inventory, trading, achievements, crashes, and crop beds. Read the 1.006 notes. Update 1.005 and the September 22 preorder-content hotfix remain in the update history.
What is confirmed at launch?
- Lazy Bear Games says the full game is out now; the announcement also repeats demo-save carryover. tinyBuild support now documents automatic transfer and a manual fallback.
- Steam exposed a US$24.99 full-game Buy package. At 18:05 UTC, its official US app-details response also reported
coming_soon: false. - GOG showed a US$19.99 launch discount, but official metadata returned to US$24.99 with no active discount by September 23. PlayStation, Xbox, Switch, and Switch 2 also expose US$24.99 current US purchase data.
- Epic exposed an Add To Cart control on its official product page on September 24, resolving the earlier challenge-limited purchase state. The same visible session displayed SGD 19.48, so this is not a US price claim.
- Steam’s official compatibility data now reports Steam Deck Verified, and the edited developer FAQ confirms the same result.
Official known issues: Jack, emblems, Barracks and platform history
Publisher support list checked . Read tinyBuild’s exact Known Issues article ↗. This is a source-check date, not an official publication date.
- Missing Jack: the official list says NPC Jack is missing from the Twins' land near the boat. This is not the same as warehouse order delivery, and is not an explanation for every iron-delivery failure. The publisher gives no fix here; restarting or moving items is not a guaranteed workaround.
- Defender’s Emblems: battle rewards drop on the ground if your inventory is full; check the area before leaving. The 1.006 change preventing emblem destruction and a softlock does not mean emblems can never be lost or that a recovery feature is available.
- Barracks extra slot: the layout displays an extra slot even after all available squads are unlocked. An empty slot does not prove another squad is unlockable; this statement does not establish an exact squad count and is separate from fortification building space.
- Future plan — not yet released: tinyBuild says it is adding a lost-item recovery mechanic and updating the Barracks design in an upcoming patch. No version number, release date, or recovery steps are provided. This is not an announced live fix.
historical snapshot: the previously reported exception error on PS5 and Xbox left saves unplayable with NPCs frozen and time stopped. At that check, tinyBuild said Fixed! Please update to the latest version.
and A patch is also on the works for PlayStation 4.
October 13 check: the official page has removed that paragraph. Removal does not confirm a PS4 patch release and does not retract the historical PS5 / Xbox fix announcement. No new PS4 release confirmation was found in the checked official sources. No console build number or save-recovery procedure was supplied with the historical notice; it did not specify which Xbox generation was affected. Do not assume updating restores every already affected save.
Extended-session performance problems and console screen tearing also remain listed. For performance, the publisher advises saving frequently and restarting the game; that advice is not stated to repair the console save exception.
The support article groups garden-well crashes, crematorium and Study Table lockups, Town Warehouse iron delivery, out-of-bounds research points, morgue counting, missing soldier rewards, and full-chest item loss as addressed in 1.007 across most platforms but still present on Nintendo Switch and Nintendo Switch 2 pending that patch. PS4 is no longer named in this remaining-platform paragraph; this does not confirm all PS4 issues are fixed. Its “very soon” wording is not a release date or proof that both Switch versions have received it. Check your installed platform and build; the Steam PC changelog does not establish that every existing save is fixed.
October 7 and October 13 are this site’s source-check dates, not official publication dates: the article exposes no verified publication timestamp. The earlier demo-achievement warning is no longer on this list; removal alone does not confirm a fix.
What we are monitoring now
- Availability: later regional, price, or store changes, including volatile Epic metadata.
- Version and patches: further official patch notes, build numbers, hotfixes, console updates after the October 16 and October 21 1.010.1 release announcements, and any new, explicit PS4 save-patch confirmation.
- Known issues and roadmap: the October 2 future-plans announcement is a plan, not a release. The official publisher Known Issues page, checked October 13, lists Jack, emblem and Barracks problems and future recovery/design plans. The October 7 console-save paragraph has been removed without a new PS4 release confirmation; several 1.007 fixes were listed as pending on Switch 1/2 at that check. The later 1.010.1 release announcements above supersede that rollout status but do not verify every historical fix. See the platform-specific status above; the list is not proof that every existing save is fixed.
- Save transfer: whether additional official recovery guidance appears beyond tinyBuild’s documented automatic and manual paths.
- Performance: crashes, controller input, save failures, stutter, and Steam Deck launch-build performance—published only with a reproducible report or official response.
- Early progression: first-hour blockers and frequently asked mechanics, verified against the release build before becoming guides.
Before reporting a problem
- Record your platform, store, region, game version or build number, and whether you transferred a demo save.
- Restart the game and device; on PC, verify game files through your storefront.
- Test without third-party overlays or controller remappers if the problem involves startup or input.
- Keep a backup before moving or deleting save files. Do not follow unverified save-editing advice.
- Check official Steam news and the developer FAQ for a patch or platform-specific notice.
Need another current answer?
Read the sourced launch report, browse the guide index, or check the current prices and earlier preorder rules, platform list, Steam Deck evidence, and demo save-transfer announcement.
Looking for a review rather than patch notes? Read Steam player reviews with their dates and playtime context. This site’s update summaries are not a hands-on review or a gameplay score.
Official sources
- tinyBuild Known Issues · Official publisher support; source checked October 13, 2026; no verified publication timestamp; October 7 console-save notice retained only as historical evidence
- Lazy Bear Games: Update 1.007 console rollout · Official developer post; PS5 and Xbox available, PS4 and Switch 1/2 expected next week; published October 1, 2026 at 16:41:08 UTC
- Changelog — 1.007 · Official Steam News API external-post record; published September 28, 2026 at 19:59:17 UTC; Steam API GID 1844751498232422
- Update 1.006 is live · Official developer patch notes; published September 25, 2026 at 17:16:51 UTC; Steam API GID 1844751498225385
- 400 000 Copies of Graveyard Keeper 2 Sold! · Official sales-milestone announcement; published September 24, 2026 at 15:51:41 UTC; Steam API GID 1844751498221979
- Lazy Bear Games milestone post · Official first-party corroboration; published September 24, 2026 at 15:52:34 UTC
- Update 1.005 is live · Official developer patch notes; published September 24, 2026 at 12:59:48 UTC; Steam API GID 1844751498221412
- Hotfix - Pre-order bonus content · Official developer hotfix announcement; published September 22, 2026 at 21:15:32 UTC
- Graveyard Keeper 2 is OUT NOW · Official developer announcement; published September 22, 2026 at 17:02:59 UTC
- FAQ — Graveyard Keeper 2 · Developer FAQ; edited September 23, 2026
- tinyBuild demo-save transfer support · Official publisher support; checked September 23, 2026
- Steam app-details API — app 4358690 · Official US Steam API; coming_soon false and US$24.99 checked September 22, 2026 at 18:05 UTC
- Official Steam store · Official store and Steam Deck compatibility data; checked September 23, 2026
- Official GOG store · Official US metadata; US$24.99 with no active discount checked September 23, 2026
- Official Epic Games Store · Official product page; purchase control and localized SGD 19.48 observed in a persistent visible browser on September 24, 2026; not US price evidence
- Official PlayStation store · Official US storefront; Add to Cart checked September 22, 2026 at 17:10 UTC
- Official Xbox store · Official US storefront; Buy checked September 22, 2026 at 17:10 UTC
- Official Nintendo Switch store · Official US metadata; InStock at US$24.99 checked September 23, 2026
- Official Nintendo Switch 2 store · Official US metadata; InStock at US$24.99 checked September 23, 2026
- Official demo announcement · Official announcement; published September 14, 2026
